Who doesn’t like to taste Jollibee’s fast food menu, one of which is its signature fried chicken which is crispy on the outside and marinated with delicious secret spices inside.
But are Jollibee’s delicious menus halal? To find out, see the following explanation!
Is Jollibee Halal or Haram?
Jollibee is Partially Halal.
Based on the information posted by Jollibee’s official website from several branches in various countries, it was revealed that Jollibee is partially halal because not all Jollibee restaurants are halal certified.
Jollibee branches in Muslim-majority countries such as Malaysia announced that they had obtained halal certification from local religious bodies. At the same time, only a few Jollibee restaurants in the UK specifically serve halal meat that Islamic bodies have approved in each location.
On the other hand, the Jollibee branch confirmed that they could not guarantee their products are halal for several reasons.
- Official source from the website confirmed this. References can be accessed through Link 1, Link 2, and Link 3.
Is It Safe For Muslims To Eat?
Muslims are only safe and are allowed to taste Jollibee menus that have officially pocketed halal certificates or eat at Jollibee branches that specifically only serve halal meat like several Jollibee branches in the UK.
Jollibee serves halal and non-halal menus in restaurants scattered in various countries in the world; therefore, make sure you ask the restaurant staff first whether the menu you are going to order or the Jollibee restaurant where you eat is halal or not.
Got a question? Feel free to ask on our forums and get quick answers.