Some of you may be looking forward to trying the unique taste menu of the famous Indian restaurant chain Dishoom but are not sure about its halal status. Here is the answer to the question of whether Dishoom is halal or not.
Is Dishoom Halal or Haram?
Dishoom is Halal. (Only after 12pm)
The answer is that Dishoom is partially halal because they provide a halal menu and non-menu for breakfast. Dishoom confirms that the chicken and lamb available in their menu are halal and sourced from halal-certified suppliers. And although Dishoom provides alcohol, sausages, and bacon made from pork on their menu.
Dishoom ensures that all non-Halal food is cooked using separate cooking equipment and utensils, so there is absolutely no cross-contamination between pork and non-pork products.
- The official Twitter account confirmed this.
Is It Safe For Muslims To Eat?
It is safe for Muslims to explore various unique Indian dishes in Dishoom restaurants but avoid visiting Dishoom to try their breakfast menu as the breakfast menu specifically provides pork, which they serve before 12pm.
Dishoom provides halal and non-halal menus, but the restaurant ensures no cross-contamination between halal and non-halal menus because they use separate cooking utensils.
Got a question? Feel free to ask on our forums and get quick answers.