UAE Suspend Visas for 12 Muslim Countries Citing Security Concerns

UAE Suspend Visas for 12 Muslim Countries

Read in your language:

According to a report by the UAE business park, the United Arab Emirate UAE suspends visas to 12 Muslim countries that include Pakistan, Iran, Turkey, and more.

This news was confirmed by the Reuters news agency after acquiring the document that was sent to companies operating in the business park.

UAE Suspend Visas for 12 Muslim Countries

The document outlined that the visa applications are suspended until further notice for the citizens from these Muslim countries;

  1. Afghanistan
  2. Algeria
  3. Iran
  4. Iraq
  5. Lebanon
  6. Libya
  7. Pakistan
  8. Somalia
  9. Syria
  10. Tunisia
  11. Turkey
  12. Yemen

The exceptions from this ban have not been detailed in the document.

The Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship of the United Arab Emirates has not commented on it, according to the report from Al Jazeera.

Al Jazeera quoted that an official source has confirmed that UAE has stopped issuing visas to these Muslim countries due to security risks.

uae visa ban pakistan

The source did not confirm when this ban will end.

The foreign ministries of the mentioned Muslim countries have confirmed that UAE is not issuing any visas to their citizens.

0 Share
0 Tweet
0 Pin it
0 Share
0 Share
0 Share
0 Share
Notify of
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Previous Article
Dave Chappelle

'It's a Beautiful Religion', American Comedian Dave Chappelle After Converting to Islam

Next Article
Diego Maradona

‘In My Heart, I am a Palestinian, Diego Maradona Once Told Palestine

Related Posts