Saudi Arabia Bans Muslims From 33 Countries To Perform Hajj This Year

Saudi Arabia Bans Muslims From 33 Countries To Perform Hajj This Year

Read in your language:

According to reports, Saudi Arabia has prohibited nationals of 33 countries from undertaking Umrah pilgrimage during the current Umrah cycle.

According to the Turkish Directorate of Religious Affairs (Diyanet), as quoted by RT Arabic.

According to Egypt’s al-Misrawy site, the countries that would be unable to send pilgrims to Saudi Arabia for Umrah for this year include:

  • Egypt
  • United States
  • France
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Pakistan
  • Brazil
  • Indonesia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • Argentina
  • Iran
  • South Africa
  • UK
  • Germany
  • Turkey
  • India
  • Lebanon and more!

Unlike Hajj, which must be performed in the lunar Hijri calendar month of Dhul Hijjah, Umrah can be performed any time of year.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, the Umrah pilgrimage was temporarily suspended last year.

The Saudi Arabian Ministry of Hajj and Umrah announced Sunday that it will begin accepting Umrah requests from Aug. 9, 2021. Pilgrims will be able to visit the Grand Mosque and Prophet’s Mosque and perform the Islamic rituals.

Permits will be issued via the applications “Eatmarna” and “Tawakkalna“.

Over eight operating periods, the ministry hopes to reach 60,000 pilgrims, bringing the capacity to two million pilgrims per month.

0 Share
0 Tweet
0 Pin it
0 Share
0 Share
0 Share
0 Share
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Previous Article
Children Over 12 Allowed To Perform Umrah

Children Over 12 Allowed To Perform Umrah, Saudi Haj and Umrah Ministry

Next Article
anti muslim slogan jantar mantar

Video of anti-Muslim slogans raised at the Jantar Mantar goes viral, leading the police to file an FIR

Related Posts