These Are The 10 Muslims Who Won Nobel Prize

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr
Share It
  • 7.1K

Nobel prize is the highest prize awarded to the people who achieve something very extraordinary in their life.

Achieving a milestone in life is never easy, but these Muslims have made everyone proud by putting up their contribution which helped in making a difference in the world, these are the Muslims who have won Nobel Peace Prize;

1. Ahmed Zewail

Ahmed Zewail nobel
Photo Credit: IslamiCity

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 1999

What For: Studies in Femtochemistry, also known as the Father of Femtochemistry.

READ  10 Things About The Benefits of First 10 Days of Dhul Hijjah

Country: Egypt

2. Orhan Pamuk

Orhan Pamuk nobel
Photo Credit: Minisite – ICOM

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 2006

What For: Literature

Country: Turkey

3. Tawakkol Karman

Tawakkol Karman
Photo Credit:

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 2011

What For: Leading a group “Women Journalists Without Chains,” in Journalism

Country: Yemen

4. Malala Yousafzai

malala nobel
Photo Credit: Forbes

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 2014

What For: Social Activism and Awareness all around the world

Country: Pakistan

5. Muhammad Yunus

Muhammad Yunus nobel
Photo Credit: Risingbd

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 2006

What For: Entrepreneurial endeavors

Country: Bangladesh

6. Mohamed El Baradei

ElBaradei Nobel Peace Prize
Photo Credit: Academy of Achievement

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 2005

What For: Diplomacy, he decided not to give nuclear power for military use but for the peace of the world.

Country: Egypt

7. Shirin Ebadi

Shirin Ebadi nobel
Photo Credit: TakePart

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 2003

READ  These Are The Ten Rights Of A Daughter, According To Islam

What For: Human rights

Country: Iran

8. Yasser Arafat

Yasser Arafat nobel
Photo Credit: teleSUR

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 1994

What For: Efforts to create peace in the Middle East

Country: Palestine

9. Anwar Al Sadat

Anwar Al Sadat nobel
Photo Credit: Encyclopedia Britannica

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 1981

What For: Peace

Country: Egypt

10. Aziz Sancar

Aziz Sancar nobel win
Photo Credit: Carolina Scientific Magazine

Year of receiving Nobel Price: 2015

What For: Contribution to the Chemistry

Country: Turkey

Loved it? Do not forget to share this amazing information with your friends and family. And if you have any list which can make Muslims proud, do not forget to send us here.

Share It
  • 7.1K
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

you're currently offline