Here we will answer your curiosity about whether Subway is categorized as halal or not.
Is Subway Halal or Haram?
Subway is Partially Halal.
Subway’s halal status may vary in each country, depending on its Muslim population. For example, subway in the USA does not provide a halal menu at all and does not plan to open a halal-certified restaurant as well.
Meanwhile, as many as 202 of the total 2,000 Subway stores in the UK have been devoted to selling halal-only meat, which is slaughtered according to sharia. On the other hand, all Subway branches in Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, and Turkey are halal-certified.
- The official sources from the website confirmed this on the Indonesian site and the international website.
Is It Safe For Muslims To Eat?
It is safe for Muslims to consume Subway menus in Muslim-majority countries. In contrast, Muslim customers residing in non-Muslim countries such as the UK are always advised to check the halal certification logo, which is usually posted on halal Subway stores.
Subway ensures that consumer demands in different locations are met by providing halal Subway outlets where the Muslim community is widely located.
Got a question? Feel free to ask on our forums and get quick answers.