Chick-fil-A is a fast food chain popular with many people for its chicken sandwiches. But many people want to know whether Chick-Fil-A is Halal or not. Here are the details for you!
Is Chick-fil-A Halal or Haram?
Chick-fil-A is Partially Halal.
As of 2022, the main menus of Chick-Fil-A that use chicken meat is not halal according to Islamic standards. Although most of the vendors supplying chicken to restaurants are halal not all of them provide halal meat, and restaurants cannot ensure that the food preparation is by Sharia Law, making most of its food items haram.
Likely, halal and haram chicken are mixed together during the process, making it impossible for restaurants to determine which is not forbidden to Muslims.
- Confirmed to us through an email from the restaurant.
Is It Safe For Muslims To Eat?
Although the restaurant’s main dishes are not halal, several halal menus do not use meat that individuals can safely purchase from the Islamic community.
Some halal-friendly items provided by Chick-Fil-A include Fruit cups, Side salads, Hash browns, English muffins, Waffle potato chips, and waffle cut potato chips.
Remember that there is always the possibility of cross-contamination when preparing these halal-friendly foods. Therefore we encourage you to pay attention to what you order or ask the staff who provide your food to make sure your order is safe for consumption by Muslims.
Got a question? Feel free to ask on our forums and get quick answers.