Magnum Ice cream is one of the perfect sweet treats to cool you down on a hot day. Lately, many have been wondering whether Magnum Ice Cream is halal or not. Don’t worry; we will cover it here!
Is Magnum Halal or Haram?
Magnum is Partially Halal.
The halal status of Magnum Ice Cream varies from country to country. It can be seen on the Magnum Australia website, which states that none of their ice cream products are halal-certified.
On the other hand, Magnum ice cream in other countries, such as Malaysia and Indonesia, has obtained a halal certificate from a local halal certification body.
The halal status of Magnum ice cream is also different for each type of ice cream; some Magnum ice cream products use non-halal emulsifiers and alcohol flavorings, and some do not.
- The official website confirmed this.
Is It Safe For Muslims To Eat?
It is safe for Muslims to enjoy Magnum ice cream in countries that have certified halal Magnum ice cream, but on the other hand, Magnum, which is not certified halal like in Australia, should be avoided as it is haram.
We recommend you always be a wise Muslim by constantly checking the halal logo on the packaging of the products you consume, including ice cream. That way, you can be prevented from eating non-halal food.
Got a question? Feel free to ask on our forums and get quick answers.